Garden is Planted

Phew! The garden is planted, of course not finished, because really a garden is never finished. I will need to thin the beets, carrots, and onions in a couple of weeks–especially if this sun keeps up! The slugs are making me crazy, as usual, but I think that’s the worst pest. I’m looking forward to next year when I can unleash the chickens in the garden before I plant, they should clean things up nicely. I absolutely love to look out into the yard and see spring turning to summer and everything leafed out and green. It renews my hope in the world and in life, just as it should.

Leave a Reply

