Ramen

Today is ramen day, yippee! I have chicken stock that I lovingly made last week and dashi I’m about to make as soon as I finish this post for the base. I’ll soft boil some eggs, add some shiitakes, takenoko (baby bamboo), some kind of greens or cabbage (haven’t quite made a decision), sautéed onions, and scallions, and maybe some meat (haven’t committed to that yet either).

We’ll also be doing a side by side comparison on noodles. I have some regular angel hair pasta I’m going to cook with baking soda and some dried ramen noodles from Japan I bought at a local Asian market.

Ramen is just so delicious I can hardly decide what should go in it, yay ramen night!

Leave a Reply

