20130825-192428.jpg Do you ever randomly make something that blows you away? This is made with mostly treats from my cousin’s garden, lemons and garlic were from the store and the basil is from the CSA my mom and I are sharing this summer. I sautéed onions, preserved lemons (that I started about four months ago) and garlic in some expeller pressed canola oil for about 10 minutes. Then added the yellow and green zucchini cooking on high until the zucchini started to soften, added the tomatoes and cooked down the liquid, then I tossed in some homemade red wine vinegar and continued to reduce until the liquid started to thicken. The whole thing took about 20 minutes and I tossed in some capers and chiffonaded basil just before serving. It’s a fabulous way to eat all the zucchini coming from the garden this time of year.

Zucchini, Preserved Lemons, and Capers

Leave a Reply

