Canapes and Smorrebrods

Next week I’m working the canapé and smorrebrod station at school. I have all my proteins picked out, now I just have to figure out how to bring it all together.  I have to do two smorrebrods and three canapés. Ideas are as follows:

Canapés:

  • Dungeness crab with mayonase, red onion, cucumber and tarragon
  • smoked pork loin toped with some kind of chutney and basil
  • smoked sturgeon with…(I hope my partner has something here because I got nothing)

Smorrebrods

  • butter (because of course there is butter, it’s smorrebrod for crying out loud!), smoked black cod, pickled radish, and tarragon aioli
  • butter, cured salmon, cucumber (pickled or not, that’s the question here), horseradish sour cream, topped with dill
Leave a Reply

